Noteworthy Links #7

Spread the word
FacebookTwitterMore...

Find out what’s going on @ Your Library from this really awesome and informative website. Recommended books, music, library resources, and fun how-tos. A must-see for every library fan!

** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** **

A very, very funny interview with Samantha Bee of the Daily Show on NPR’s Fresh Air. She is promoting her new book I Know I Am, but What Are You?

** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** **

Photographic proof, that hot guys read!

** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** **

Featherproof is a great website for short story fans. Download free mini-books, read through a collection of thousands of short stories and stumble upon some new and wonderful creations.

** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** **

Die hard fans of Mark Twain have probably been counting down the months, days and minutes to the 100 expiration date set by Twain to have his autiobiography published. He didn’t want it published until 100 years after his death. The first of 3 volumes will be published in November. The original is being held in a vault at UC Berkeley.

** ** ** *** * * ** ** ** ** ** ** ** ** **

Fans of Lauren Mechling and Laura Mosser can now read their collaborated novel, My Darkling online at Slate Magazine. I reviewed Mechling’s novels, Dream Girl and Dream Life earlier this year. Both are very fun YA lit.

Advertisements

One response to “Noteworthy Links #7

  1. Pingback: BBAW registration post « The Novel World

Your 2 Cents

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s